King Mohammed VI officially appoints new members of the government

Akhannouch's government has 24 ministers, including 7 women


Morocco's King Mohammed VI has officially appointed the new Moroccan interim government. According to a royal communiqué, Mohammed VI received the new head of government, Aziz Akhannouch, leader of the "National Rally of Independents" party, at the royal palace in Fez, thus ushering in a new political phase in the Alawite kingdom. 

Here are the names and positions of the new government: 

Abdel Latif Wahbi was appointed Minister of Justice.

Nizar Baraka was also appointed Minister of Equipment and Water.

Abdel-Wafi Laftit, Minister of the Interior

Nasser Bourita, Minister of Foreign Affairs

Ahmed Al-Tawfiq, Minister of Awqaf

Mohammed Hajouj, Secretary General of the Government

Abdel Latif Wehbe, Minister of Justice

Faouzi Lakjaa, Minister Delegate in charge of the Budget

Mohammed Al-Siddiqi, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries

Riad Mazur, Minister of Industry and Trade

Mohammed Abdel Jalil, Minister of Transport and Logistics

Fatima Zahra Amour, Minister of Tourism and Handicrafts

Younis Al-Sakuri, Minister of Peoples and Economic Integration

Chakib Benmoussa, Minister of Education and Sports

Abdul Latif Al-Mirawi, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

Mehdi Bensaïd, Minister of Youth, Culture and Communication

The emotions of the election of the Minister of Women, Family and Social Inclusion

Fatima Al-Zahra Al-Mansoori, Minister of Housing and Municipal Policy

Nabila Al-Rumaili, Minister of Health and Social Protection

Leila Benali, Minister of Energy Transition and Sustainable Development

Ghaith Mazor, Minister, Minister Delegate, Minister in charge of Digital Transformation and Administrative Reform

Mustafa Paytas, Minister Delegate in charge of Relations with Parliament, Government Spokesman

Mohsen Jazouli, Minister Delegate in charge of Investments

Abdellatif Loudiyi, Minister Delegate in Charge of National Defence